Wicked Conjuring Book 1

Demons at the Doorstep

Released January 25, 2020

Jessica has better things to do than run for her life, but that is the least of her worries. Powerful magic is being unleashed in her city, causing unnatural northern lights to coat the sky. As a Beata, a balance keeper of magic, it is Jessica’s duty to uncover the potential threat. Standing in her way is the band of witch hunters. Led by Connor Crowe and his brother Damien, the group is determined to purge all magic from reality. When mutated demons begin to rise from the shadows and witch hunters start disappearing, Jessica is threatened with her greatest challenge. She must destroy the nearly indestructible monsters and unmask the summoner, all while controlling the immense power at her fingertips. What she did not anticipate was being forced to team up with her most dangerous enemy to do it.

Demons at the Doorstep is an upper YA Urban Fantasy full of demons, witty banter, magic spells, and deadly sunsets. Perfect for fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer or the Mortal Instruments.

Praise for Demons at the Doorstep

With Demons, Magic and Romance, this book is filled with all the things I love. it is bound to keep you hooked and reading late into the night. I would recommend this book to anyone who is a fan of the mortal instruments. Honestly just go read it! It will not disappoint you. 

- Hannah, Five Chapters Reviews. 

I loved how strong Jessica was and it was so nice to read about an independent protagonist. There was a hint (really more of a tease!) of a romance that I hope will develop more in the following books. There is so much potential for this series and I am so excited to continue reading it! I’m really looking forward to reading more from this author!

- Emily @simpleexplorations

 Jessica and Damien are great characters possessing intelligence, dedication, maturity and sharp wit. They are a compelling entertaining team with an excellent dynamic. The story is fast paced with lots of action from the start, and the time spent reading just flew. This is the perfect type of book for older ya readers and fans of high fantasy. Overall, I enjoyed reading this book and look forward to the next.

- Jypsy @jypsylynn,

©2019 by Rachael Bell-Irving. Proudly created with Wix.com